The Full Story

Warning! Mentions religion and those affilating with said religion, if you do not want to see such things, click away from this topic…

I do realize this could technically violate S1#6, but I can’t really explain why I can’t play without mentioning religion, as it’s kinda the core of the conflict.

have fun listening to me rant

You sure?

Sooo… once upon like June 21st of 2022, I left to go to a campout with my cousins and my grandparents in North Carolina. This was a way to spend time with my grandpa before he passed away (he had been fighting a battle with cancer for a few years now, and he sadly lost the battle in August). Anywho, we get there, it’s fun and all, and then we’re sleeping in the same room and all, and yknow that one religion that inhabits 90% of Utah? Well, plot twist, my whole family is part of it. Except me (kinda). I do not believe in any way shape or form this certain Utah religion, but I’ve been hiding it quite expertly for about 5 years at this point. I got comfortable with my cousins, I thought I could find a kindred spirit or at least some sympathy from them, and I told them about my feelings about this specific religion (if you still have no idea, it starts with an M and is one letter away from ‘Moron’). Now, one of my cousins reacted badly to this. Like, REEEEEALLY badly. The next day, we got into a falling-out about LGBTQ rights (im sure you know which side I was on), and we didn’t really speak to each other. Of course, the cousin ratted me out, and next thing I know, I’m on the phone with my parents, they’re in tears because I’m ‘making a terrible choice’ and ‘straying from the covenant path’ and ‘preaching for S*tan (idk if this breaks S1#6, so I’ll censor it)’. I’m in tears too, mainly because I expected absolutely none of this to happen, and because I basically knew at this point something bad was going to happen soon. This situation could go any number of directions, and being the typical moron I was, I decided to tr