Phytomedicine

Hello! It’s been quite a long time since my last post here in forums. I’m a casual player playing on survival (quite few runs I supposed) and gamemodes so maybe some of you knew me or maybe no one lol. In serious note, I’ve been busy these last few months working on our thesis and it’s tiring but quite fun tbh. Be warned that this will be quite a lengthy post so read at your own risk.

For those who don’t know (maybe all of you), I’m a medical laboratory scientist student. Our thesis is more on animal research testing and it’s kinda out of our routines as we’re not well versed in zoology. So we reached out an accredited animal laboratory facility that will train and teach us how to handle rats. Thankfully, we got along with our research director in the lab facility and he explains us the procedure and what we will do inside. Ofc, we also discuss the ethical considerations that we will do. So, before the actual one week crucial period, we were trained and quite knowledgeable on the procedure (ofc we should). Our phytomedicine product will be tested on Sprague-Dawley rats. Oh, I forgot to mention we also discuss the breakdown of expenses. And here comes the heartbreak and cruel reality of how darn expensive a pilot medicine study is. All laboratory expenses amounts to $2000. Training, facility, foods (ofc this better be good), rats, cage rents, feeds, etc. are all included.