How to create a free items server in Terraria?

I mean like those servers that have chests full of items that never become empty.
I am not a game programmer but I think it shouldn’t be that hard and I can try it myself.
I think they use the TShock server but I don’t know any of the rest.
I googled but found nothing about it.
Any kind of help is greatly appreciated.

5 Likes
  1. Download the latest version of TShock from Releases · Pryaxis/TShock · GitHub

2. Locate the ZIP folder in your files. It will look something like this.

3. Open it. It will look something like this.

1. Copy the files/folders shown above and paste them elsewhere, as follows;

1. Create a shortcut of “TShock.Server” by right clicking on it and selecting “Create shortcut”. You will use this shortcut whenever launching the server in the future.

2. Right click on the shortcut you created, and select “Properties”.

3. Go to the end of the target line and add “-ignoreversions” as follows;

1. Go to GitHub - RenderBr/tShock-v5-plugins: plugins working for tShock v5 and scroll down until you find “InfiniteChestsV3.dll”. Click on it and download it.

1. Locate the .dll file in your files, copy it, and paste it in the “serverplugins” folder you copied in step 4.

1. Run the “TShock.Server” shortcut you created in step 5. That will open a console that looks like this;

10.1. If you’ve followed the steps correctly thusfar, you will see under the yellow text that the plugin “InfiniteChestsV3” has been successfully initiated.

1. Create a new world or load an already existing one. To create a new one, type “n” and follow the prompts. To select a pre-existing world, type the number located on the same line as the world name. If you create a new world, you will need to wait until it is finished generating and select it the same way you would an already existing world.

2. After choosing the wanted world, it will load. Once completed, the console will now look like this;