(Geometry Dash level) SolySolyTale Devlog

This is a devlog for myself for a bossfight im recreating in Geometry Dash (inspired by undertale bossfights), called SolySolyTale.
As of the making of this post, I:

mapped out a movement system, and implemented the walls so they stop the player

8 Likes

Interesting…

6 Likes

Difficulty of the level? I might want to beat it if under medium demon…

7 Likes

im not really good with gauging difficulty cuz platformer is still new for me

6 Likes

Gl with this project, I’m working on a 2.2 level rn using the song Lost by Creo

6 Likes

I’m willing to play any level preferably under or equal Medium demon and non-plataformer (no practice with plataformer). If anyone finishes a level you can message me to beat it or even verify it.

3 Likes

honestly getting the main mechanics will be the hardest part

on another note

4 Likes

Oh wow, Undertale in GD.
I wonder if it would be easier learning how to code and make it ;-;
Great job!

3 Likes

ok ive decided to abandon that idea simply because its super annoying to code with gd’s stupidity and its limitations. it would also take too long, so imma try to compromise and only make an undertale themed fight (the movement system stays). i waste time alot so this will help.

dont worry it will still be very code intensive, but not as much, the attacks should now be the hardest part of this level (along with balancing, sprite making, title screen making, some other code, writing the credits, etc)

3 Likes

Is it hard ?
to do.

3 Likes

idk but considering i dont have much experience on platformer (aside from skills i already have from gaming in general, and some gd skills(?)) im aiming for it to be insane demon, i like that difficulty

spritework

some test attacks